Agility Challenge

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

The BCSA will invite the Top 20 agility dogs, owned by BCSA Members in good standing, based on points earned from the period of May 1, 2016 to April 30, 2017 to participate with a “Bye” spot in to Round 3 of the Agility Challenge.

The process for the Agility Challenge has changed as we have made the Round 1 and Round 2 titling classes.

  • Round 1: Premier JWW
  • Round 2: Premier Standard
  • Round 3: For-Exhibition-Only Hybrid

All Top 20 invited dogs are invited to run in the Round 3 run. However, to obtain a total score, you must also run in Round 1 and Round 2.

The Top 10 dogs from Rounds 1 and 2 will advance to Round 3, with any to the Top 20 dogs entered.

You need not to have qualified to move on. We will “Rescore” the runs based off Invitational Scoring to determine who moves on. That scoring is as follows:

  • Refusal or Run-out = 5 points
  • Wrong Course = 20 points
  • Failure (e.g. missed contact or dropped bar) = 5 points
  • Elimination (obstacle not completed or skipped) = Whistle (score of zero)
  • Course time deductions = 3-point deduction for every second over course time truncating down to whole numbers.
  • All obstacles must be completed or a score of zero will be assessed.

Scoring will be time + faults

Lowest overall score (all heights) will be awarded the Top Agility Invitational Border Collie. Second lowest overall score will be awarded the Reserve Top Agility Invitational Border Collie

*** Anyone is welcome to participate in the challenge event, but you must enter the challenge below prior to the event to be considered for the Agility Challenge (you need not be a BCSA member nor does your dog have to be running in excellent)***

ENTER: Agility Challenge Top 20 Teams — Use the form below
FEE: Top 20 Teams – no charge, All other dogs – $10
DEADLINE: Agility Challenge dogs must be declared by August 18, 2017 (separate from the actual trial entries,
please see premium for that information.)
QUESTIONS: Danielle Davis,

Top 20 Agility Challenge Teams

1). Mandy Moller MACH6 Grand Oakes Move’Em Out MXS3 PAD MJS3 PJD MFS TQX T2B10
2). Kimberly Smith MACH13 Glen Highland Tallulah Sebeka MXS4 MJC4 FTC1 MFG2 TQX T2B4
3). Mandy Moller MACH8 Grand Oakes Knock On Wood MXC3 MJC3 MXP MJP MFB T2B11
4). Toni Osojnicki MACH3 On Target’s Smokin’ Hot Like Mot MXB2 MJB2 NF T2B
5). Helen Kurz MACH3 Excel Kinetic Energy MXC MJB2 MFS TQX T2B
6). Tricia Solinger MACH3 Ammardan’s Rio Bravo Once Again CDX BN MXS2 MJG2 MFS TQX T2B5 CGC
7). Tamara Kurtz MACH6 Winthrop Dill MXG2 MJG2 MXF T2B2
8). Kathy Clark MACH3 Winthrop Sage MXG MJC MFB T2B3
9). Susan McGowen NAC MACH2 Cedar Jedi Master Spirit MXG MJG XF T2B2
10). Marion Crain OTCH HC MACH Rapideye All Fired Up UDX7 OGM RE HSAd HSBd HXAs MXS MJB OAP XF
11). Mark Solinger MACH3 Ammardan’s Schultz Windsor MXC MJG2 MFG TQX T2B3 CGC
12). Denise Thomas MACH3 Bluefire’s Check It Out MXB2 MJS2 MFG TQX T2B3
12). Nancy Gagliardi Little MACH2 Hob Nob Game Plan For The Endzone MXC MJC XF T2B
14). Jodie Adams MACH Grand Oakes Texas Two-Step MXS MJS OF
15). Gill Chapman MACH4 Sonlight Brace Yourself G2 MXB2 MJC PJD MFS TQX T2B3
16). Gill Chapman MACH6 PACH2 Cooper RA MXS2 MJG2 MXP5 MXPS MJP6 MJPS PAX2 MXF T2B
17). Pamela A Fish MACH5 Outruns Livin’ It MXG2 MJG2 MFB TQX T2B3
18). Bev Olson MACH2 Brighteye Ryzing Star CDX RE MXG MJG XF T2B3
19). Danielle Davis Rav’Nleigh’s Ob La Di RN MX MXB MXJ MJB MXF T2B
20). Linda Wallace Kipp MACH6 Comebye Picassa MXS2 MJG2 MFB TQX T2B4

Entries have closed.